top of page

Write 31 Days

So, a friend tagged me for the Write 31 Days challenge. It's a blogging thing, but I didn't know that when my brain leapt for joy and said, "Let's do this!". Not the first time this has happened, nor the first time this happened at the suggestion of this particular friend. See, she always encourages me to do things that stretch me, make me grow, rethink my current situation. And I love her for that.

I signed up for this challenge, then read the fine print (which was all the print on the web page). Blogging. Haven't done that in a while. This site is my second attempt, and it was set up to fulfill a course requirement for my undergrad degree of creating my writer's platform. I haven't touched it since, roughly 2 years ago. I have talked about it recently. Someone asked if I had a blog, a web site. I reluctantly admitted there was one out here in cyberspace, but I hadn't taken that particular rocket trip lately. I am here today, BA and newly minted MA in hand to do this challenge and challenge myself to write ... every. single. day.

The Write 31 Days site asks us to choose a topic on which to write for these 31 days. Mine shall be inspiration and faith. My faith has had a recent increase. I'm doing more, taking more initiative in the area of my spiritual life of late. Tomorrow I informally lead my first Forum at church - a group where we move slowly through scripture and see what cans of worms we might be able to dump out and dissect. Two other studies are also on my radar/calendar each week - purposeful investments of time and in relationships and community.

This challenge will be another purposeful investment of time, in community. I am thinking I will explore my faith, the changes I have made, that are being made in me. But God may have other plans and I have learned not to interfere with that as it turns out messed up and painful. I hope and pray I will learn things and maybe anyone who reads this will too.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page